Web lists-archives.com

Re: Deleted messages in these newsgroups

Em 28-11-2017 16:48, s|b escreveu:
On Tue, 28 Nov 2017 07:48:49 -0800, Agaric wrote:

Here's the correct answer.
Deleting (cancelling) your message sends out a request to news servers
to remove it.

Does it? I'm pretty sure he's only deleting postings locally which Wolf
K already mentioned. To cancel a posting a TB user will probably need to
right-click on the message and then choose 'cancel message' or something

I could not find a "cancel" option for a message I sent. Even for messages posted less than a minute before the moment I right clicked on the post to look for "cancel" option.

Does it exist in Thunderbird? Does it exist in another newsgroup client? Or it is just disabled in Mozilla's groups?
general mailing list