Web lists-archives.com

Re: Deleted messages in these newsgroups




On Tue, 28 Nov 2017 07:48:49 -0800, Agaric wrote:

> Here's the correct answer.
> Deleting (cancelling) your message sends out a request to news servers 
> to remove it.

Does it? I'm pretty sure he's only deleting postings locally which Wolf
K already mentioned. To cancel a posting a TB user will probably need to
right-click on the message and then choose 'cancel message' or something
similar.

-- 
s|b
_______________________________________________
general mailing list
general@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
https://lists.mozilla.org/listinfo/general