Re: Deleted messages in these newsgroups
- Date: Tue, 28 Nov 2017 15:58:04 -0200
- From: Balaco <balaco@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
- Subject: Re: Deleted messages in these newsgroups
Em 28-11-2017 13:41, Luis escreveu:
I discovered that I can delete *any* newsgroup messages with Thunderbird.
When I delete my own messages, are they deleted for other users as
well? It eventually happens that sometimes I write things that I only
see wrong or not so good after sometime. In fora, I would edit them.
In a newsgroup, if anyone did not yet replied, the best to do is an
answer to myself pointing the problem or re-saying everything. Of
course undoing things for who read through mailing lists will not
exist unless the "make post" + "mirroring to the respective mailing
list" actions wait some time to happen.
If this occurs to you very often, the best you can do is to write your
message in a text editor, then let it alone for a half an hour or so.
Re-read it again and post or delete.
It is not too frequent, but there have been times where I still missed a
few details in what I posted. And, in case you wonder, I always reread
what I will post - with that, I expect to remove all small or not
general mailing list