Re: Deleted messages in these newsgroups
- Date: Tue, 28 Nov 2017 15:16:26 +0000
- From: Good Guy <hello.world@xxxxxxxxxxx>
- Subject: Re: Deleted messages in these newsgroups
On 28/11/2017 15:11, Balaco wrote:
I discovered that I can delete *any* newsgroup messages with Thunderbird.
When I delete my own messages, are they deleted for other users as
well? It eventually happens that sometimes I write things that I only
see wrong or not so good after sometime. In fora, I would edit them.
In a newsgroup, if anyone did not yet replied, the best to do is an
answer to myself pointing the problem or re-saying everything. Of
course undoing things for who read through mailing lists will not
exist unless the "make post" + "mirroring to the respective mailing
list" actions wait some time to happen.
No you can't delete any message from a newsgroup. What you are doing is
deleting the message from your machine; this doesn't mean you have
deleted the message from the remote server. We can still see the
message or you can still see the message using another machine or you
re-download the messages by repairing the affected NG.
You can try this on a test newsgroup.
With over 500 million devices now running Windows 10, customer
satisfaction is higher than any previous version of windows.
general mailing list