Re: Deleted messages in these newsgroups
- Date: Tue, 28 Nov 2017 10:18:46 -0500
- From: Wolf K <wolfmac@xxxxxxxxxxxx>
- Subject: Re: Deleted messages in these newsgroups
On 2017-11-28 10:11, Balaco wrote:
I discovered that I can delete *any* newsgroup messages with Thunderbird.
When I delete my own messages, are they deleted for other users as well?
It eventually happens that sometimes I write things that I only see
wrong or not so good after sometime. In fora, I would edit them. In a
newsgroup, if anyone did not yet replied, the best to do is an answer to
myself pointing the problem or re-saying everything. Of course undoing
things for who read through mailing lists will not exist unless the
"make post" + "mirroring to the respective mailing list" actions wait
some time to happen.
Your deletions are local happen only on your computer.
"Wanted. Schrödinger’s Cat. Dead and Alive."
general mailing list