Web lists-archives.com

Re: [RFC][PATCH 1/2] dt-bindings: power: reset: qcom: Add qcom,pm8998-pon compatability line




On Fri 31 May 16:47 PDT 2019, John Stultz wrote:

> Update bindings to support for qcom,pm8998-pon which uses gen2 pon
> 
> Cc: Andy Gross <agross@xxxxxxxxxx>
> Cc: David Brown <david.brown@xxxxxxxxxx>
> Cc: Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@xxxxxxxxxx>

Reviewed-by: Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@xxxxxxxxxx>

> Cc: Amit Pundir <amit.pundir@xxxxxxxxxx>
> Cc: Rob Herring <robh+dt@xxxxxxxxxx>
> Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@xxxxxxx>
> Cc: Sebastian Reichel <sre@xxxxxxxxxx>
> Cc: linux-arm-msm@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
> Cc: devicetree@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
> Signed-off-by: John Stultz <john.stultz@xxxxxxxxxx>
> ---
>  Documentation/devicetree/bindings/power/reset/qcom,pon.txt | 1 +
>  1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)
> 
> diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/power/reset/qcom,pon.txt b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/power/reset/qcom,pon.txt
> index 5705f575862d..0c0dc3a1e693 100644
> --- a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/power/reset/qcom,pon.txt
> +++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/power/reset/qcom,pon.txt
> @@ -9,6 +9,7 @@ Required Properties:
>  -compatible: Must be one of:
>  	"qcom,pm8916-pon"
>  	"qcom,pms405-pon"
> +	"qcom,pm8998-pon"
>  
>  -reg: Specifies the physical address of the pon register
>  
> -- 
> 2.17.1
>