Web lists-archives.com

[PATCH 5.1 00/46] 5.1.3-stable review




This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 5.1.3 release.
There are 46 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one.  If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Fri 17 May 2019 09:04:22 AM UTC.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
	https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v5.x/stable-review/patch-5.1.3-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
	git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-5.1.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
    Linux 5.1.3-rc1

Damien Le Moal <damien.lemoal@xxxxxxx>
    f2fs: Fix use of number of devices

Dexuan Cui <decui@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
    PCI: hv: Add pci_destroy_slot() in pci_devices_present_work(), if necessary

Dexuan Cui <decui@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
    PCI: hv: Add hv_pci_remove_slots() when we unload the driver

Dexuan Cui <decui@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
    PCI: hv: Fix a memory leak in hv_eject_device_work()

YueHaibing <yuehaibing@xxxxxxxxxx>
    virtio_ring: Fix potential mem leak in virtqueue_add_indirect_packed

Laurentiu Tudor <laurentiu.tudor@xxxxxxx>
    powerpc/booke64: set RI in default MSR

Russell Currey <ruscur@xxxxxxxxxx>
    powerpc/powernv/idle: Restore IAMR after idle

Rick Lindsley <ricklind@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
    powerpc/book3s/64: check for NULL pointer in pgd_alloc()

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@xxxxxxxxxx>
    drivers/virt/fsl_hypervisor.c: prevent integer overflow in ioctl

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@xxxxxxxxxx>
    drivers/virt/fsl_hypervisor.c: dereferencing error pointers in ioctl

Paul Bolle <pebolle@xxxxxxxxxx>
    isdn: bas_gigaset: use usb_fill_int_urb() properly

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@xxxxxxxxxx>
    flow_dissector: disable preemption around BPF calls

Heiner Kallweit <hkallweit1@xxxxxxxxx>
    net: phy: fix phy_validate_pause

Jason Wang <jasowang@xxxxxxxxxx>
    tuntap: synchronize through tfiles array instead of tun->numqueues

Jason Wang <jasowang@xxxxxxxxxx>
    tuntap: fix dividing by zero in ebpf queue selection

Oliver Neukum <oneukum@xxxxxxxx>
    aqc111: fix double endianness swap on BE

Oliver Neukum <oneukum@xxxxxxxx>
    aqc111: fix writing to the phy on BE

Oliver Neukum <oneukum@xxxxxxxx>
    aqc111: fix endianness issue in aqc111_change_mtu

Stephen Suryaputra <ssuryaextr@xxxxxxxxx>
    vrf: sit mtu should not be updated when vrf netdev is the link

Hangbin Liu <liuhangbin@xxxxxxxxx>
    vlan: disable SIOCSHWTSTAMP in container

Parthasarathy Bhuvaragan <parthasarathy.bhuvaragan@xxxxxxxxx>
    tipc: fix hanging clients using poll with EPOLLOUT flag

Paolo Abeni <pabeni@xxxxxxxxxx>
    selinux: do not report error on connect(AF_UNSPEC)

YueHaibing <yuehaibing@xxxxxxxxxx>
    packet: Fix error path in packet_init

Christophe Leroy <christophe.leroy@xxxxxx>
    net: ucc_geth - fix Oops when changing number of buffers in the ring

Thomas Bogendoerfer <tbogendoerfer@xxxxxxx>
    net: seeq: fix crash caused by not set dev.parent

Harini Katakam <harini.katakam@xxxxxxxxxx>
    net: macb: Change interrupt and napi enable order in open

Corentin Labbe <clabbe@xxxxxxxxxxxx>
    net: ethernet: stmmac: dwmac-sun8i: enable support of unicast filtering

YueHaibing <yuehaibing@xxxxxxxxxx>
    net: dsa: Fix error cleanup path in dsa_init_module

David Ahern <dsahern@xxxxxxxxx>
    ipv4: Fix raw socket lookup for local traffic

Hangbin Liu <liuhangbin@xxxxxxxxx>
    fib_rules: return 0 directly if an exactly same rule exists when NLM_F_EXCL not supplied

Laurentiu Tudor <laurentiu.tudor@xxxxxxx>
    dpaa_eth: fix SG frame cleanup

Tobin C. Harding <tobin@xxxxxxxxxx>
    bridge: Fix error path for kobject_init_and_add()

Jarod Wilson <jarod@xxxxxxxxxx>
    bonding: fix arp_validate toggling in active-backup mode

Nigel Croxon <ncroxon@xxxxxxxxxx>
    Don't jump to compute_result state from check_result state

Gustavo A. R. Silva <gustavo@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
    rtlwifi: rtl8723ae: Fix missing break in switch statement

Petr Štetiar <ynezz@xxxxxxx>
    mwl8k: Fix rate_idx underflow

Johan Hovold <johan@xxxxxxxxxx>
    USB: serial: fix unthrottle races

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@xxxxxxxxxx>
    virt: vbox: Sanity-check parameter types for hgcm-calls coming from userspace

Andrea Parri <andrea.parri@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
    kernfs: fix barrier usage in __kernfs_new_node()

Wolfram Sang <wsa+renesas@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
    i2c: core: ratelimit 'transfer when suspended' errors

Kees Cook <keescook@xxxxxxxxxxxx>
    selftests/seccomp: Handle namespace failures gracefully

Lei YU <mine260309@xxxxxxxxx>
    hwmon: (occ) Fix extended status bits

Stefan Wahren <stefan.wahren@xxxxxxxx>
    hwmon: (pwm-fan) Disable PWM if fetching cooling data fails

Mario Limonciello <mario.limonciello@xxxxxxxx>
    platform/x86: dell-laptop: fix rfkill functionality

Jiaxun Yang <jiaxun.yang@xxxxxxxxxxx>
    platform/x86: thinkpad_acpi: Disable Bluetooth for some machines

Gustavo A. R. Silva <gustavo@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
    platform/x86: sony-laptop: Fix unintentional fall-through


-------------

Diffstat:

 Makefile                                           |  4 +-
 arch/powerpc/include/asm/book3s/64/pgalloc.h       |  3 +
 arch/powerpc/include/asm/reg_booke.h               |  2 +-
 arch/powerpc/kernel/idle_book3s.S                  | 20 ++++++
 drivers/hwmon/occ/sysfs.c                          |  8 +--
 drivers/hwmon/pwm-fan.c                            |  2 +-
 drivers/i2c/i2c-core-base.c                        |  5 +-
 drivers/isdn/gigaset/bas-gigaset.c                 |  9 +--
 drivers/md/raid5.c                                 | 19 ++----
 drivers/net/bonding/bond_options.c                 |  7 ---
 drivers/net/ethernet/cadence/macb_main.c           |  6 +-
 drivers/net/ethernet/freescale/dpaa/dpaa_eth.c     |  2 +-
 drivers/net/ethernet/freescale/ucc_geth_ethtool.c  |  8 +--
 drivers/net/ethernet/seeq/sgiseeq.c                |  1 +
 drivers/net/ethernet/stmicro/stmmac/dwmac-sun8i.c  |  2 +
 drivers/net/phy/phy_device.c                       | 11 ++--
 drivers/net/tun.c                                  | 14 ++++-
 drivers/net/usb/aqc111.c                           | 31 +++++++---
 drivers/net/wireless/marvell/mwl8k.c               | 13 ++--
 .../net/wireless/realtek/rtlwifi/rtl8723ae/hw.c    |  1 +
 drivers/pci/controller/pci-hyperv.c                | 23 +++++++
 drivers/platform/x86/dell-laptop.c                 |  6 +-
 drivers/platform/x86/sony-laptop.c                 |  8 ++-
 drivers/platform/x86/thinkpad_acpi.c               | 72 +++++++++++++++++++++-
 drivers/usb/serial/generic.c                       | 39 +++++++++---
 drivers/virt/fsl_hypervisor.c                      | 29 +++++----
 drivers/virt/vboxguest/vboxguest_core.c            | 31 ++++++++++
 drivers/virtio/virtio_ring.c                       |  1 +
 fs/f2fs/data.c                                     | 17 +++--
 fs/f2fs/f2fs.h                                     | 13 +++-
 fs/f2fs/file.c                                     |  2 +-
 fs/f2fs/gc.c                                       |  2 +-
 fs/f2fs/segment.c                                  | 13 ++--
 fs/kernfs/dir.c                                    |  5 +-
 include/linux/i2c.h                                |  3 +-
 net/8021q/vlan_dev.c                               |  4 +-
 net/bridge/br_if.c                                 | 13 ++--
 net/core/fib_rules.c                               |  6 +-
 net/core/flow_dissector.c                          |  3 +
 net/dsa/dsa.c                                      | 11 +++-
 net/ipv4/raw.c                                     |  4 +-
 net/ipv6/sit.c                                     |  2 +-
 net/packet/af_packet.c                             | 25 ++++++--
 net/tipc/socket.c                                  |  4 +-
 security/selinux/hooks.c                           |  8 +--
 tools/testing/selftests/seccomp/seccomp_bpf.c      | 43 +++++++------
 46 files changed, 399 insertions(+), 156 deletions(-)