Web lists-archives.com

[PATCH 4.19 000/101] 4.19.35-stable review




This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.19.35 release.
There are 101 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one.  If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Wed Apr 17 18:36:40 UTC 2019.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
	https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.19.35-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
	git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.19.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
    Linux 4.19.35-rc1

Marc Orr <marcorr@xxxxxxxxxx>
    KVM: x86: nVMX: fix x2APIC VTPR read intercept

Marc Orr <marcorr@xxxxxxxxxx>
    KVM: x86: nVMX: close leak of L0's x2APIC MSRs (CVE-2019-3887)

Erik Schmauss <erik.schmauss@xxxxxxxxx>
    ACPICA: AML interpreter: add region addresses in global list during initialization

Tomohiro Mayama <parly-gh@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
    arm64: dts: rockchip: Fix vcc_host1_5v GPIO polarity on rk3328-rock64

Katsuhiro Suzuki <katsuhiro@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
    arm64: dts: rockchip: fix vcc_host1_5v pin assign on rk3328-rock64

Mikulas Patocka <mpatocka@xxxxxxxxxx>
    dm integrity: fix deadlock with overlapping I/O

Ilya Dryomov <idryomov@xxxxxxxxx>
    dm table: propagate BDI_CAP_STABLE_WRITES to fix sporadic checksum errors

Mikulas Patocka <mpatocka@xxxxxxxxxx>
    dm: revert 8f50e358153d ("dm: limit the max bio size as BIO_MAX_PAGES * PAGE_SIZE")

Mikulas Patocka <mpatocka@xxxxxxxxxx>
    dm integrity: change memcmp to strncmp in dm_integrity_ctr

Sergey Miroshnichenko <s.miroshnichenko@xxxxxxxxx>
    PCI: pciehp: Ignore Link State Changes after powering off a slot

Andre Przywara <andre.przywara@xxxxxxx>
    PCI: Add function 1 DMA alias quirk for Marvell 9170 SATA controller

Lendacky, Thomas <Thomas.Lendacky@xxxxxxx>
    x86/perf/amd: Remove need to check "running" bit in NMI handler

Lendacky, Thomas <Thomas.Lendacky@xxxxxxx>
    x86/perf/amd: Resolve NMI latency issues for active PMCs

Lendacky, Thomas <Thomas.Lendacky@xxxxxxx>
    x86/perf/amd: Resolve race condition when disabling PMC

Alexander Potapenko <glider@xxxxxxxxxx>
    x86/asm: Use stricter assembly constraints in bitops

Rasmus Villemoes <linux@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
    x86/asm: Remove dead __GNUC__ conditionals

Max Filippov <jcmvbkbc@xxxxxxxxx>
    xtensa: fix return_address

Mel Gorman <mgorman@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
    sched/fair: Do not re-read ->h_load_next during hierarchical load calculation

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@xxxxxxxxxx>
    xen: Prevent buffer overflow in privcmd ioctl

Will Deacon <will.deacon@xxxxxxx>
    arm64: backtrace: Don't bother trying to unwind the userspace stack

Peter Geis <pgwipeout@xxxxxxxxx>
    arm64: dts: rockchip: fix rk3328 rgmii high tx error rate

Will Deacon <will.deacon@xxxxxxx>
    arm64: futex: Fix FUTEX_WAKE_OP atomic ops with non-zero result value

David Engraf <david.engraf@xxxxxxxxx>
    ARM: dts: at91: Fix typo in ISC_D0 on PC9

Peter Ujfalusi <peter.ujfalusi@xxxxxx>
    ARM: dts: am335x-evm: Correct the regulators for the audio codec

Peter Ujfalusi <peter.ujfalusi@xxxxxx>
    ARM: dts: am335x-evmsk: Correct the regulators for the audio codec

Jonas Karlman <jonas@xxxxxxxxx>
    ARM: dts: rockchip: fix rk3288 cpu opp node reference

Cornelia Huck <cohuck@xxxxxxxxxx>
    virtio: Honour 'may_reduce_num' in vring_create_virtqueue

Kefeng Wang <wangkefeng.wang@xxxxxxxxxx>
    genirq: Initialize request_mutex if CONFIG_SPARSE_IRQ=n

Stephen Boyd <swboyd@xxxxxxxxxxxx>
    genirq: Respect IRQCHIP_SKIP_SET_WAKE in irq_chip_set_wake_parent()

Jason Yan <yanaijie@xxxxxxxxxx>
    block: fix the return errno for direct IO

Jérôme Glisse <jglisse@xxxxxxxxxx>
    block: do not leak memory in bio_copy_user_iov()

Dmitry V. Levin <ldv@xxxxxxxxxxxx>
    riscv: Fix syscall_get_arguments() and syscall_set_arguments()

Anand Jain <anand.jain@xxxxxxxxxx>
    btrfs: prop: fix vanished compression property after failed set

Anand Jain <anand.jain@xxxxxxxxxx>
    btrfs: prop: fix zstd compression parameter validation

Filipe Manana <fdmanana@xxxxxxxx>
    Btrfs: do not allow trimming when a fs is mounted with the nologreplay option

S.j. Wang <shengjiu.wang@xxxxxxx>
    ASoC: fsl_esai: fix channel swap issue when stream starts

Guenter Roeck <linux@xxxxxxxxxxxx>
    ASoC: intel: Fix crash at suspend/resume after failed codec registration

Greg Thelen <gthelen@xxxxxxxxxx>
    mm: writeback: use exact memcg dirty counts

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@xxxxxxxx>
    include/linux/bitrev.h: fix constant bitrev

David Rientjes <rientjes@xxxxxxxxxx>
    kvm: svm: fix potential get_num_contig_pages overflow

Dave Airlie <airlied@xxxxxxxxxx>
    drm/udl: add a release method and delay modeset teardown

Yan Zhao <yan.y.zhao@xxxxxxxxx>
    drm/i915/gvt: do not deliver a workload if its creation fails

Andrei Vagin <avagin@xxxxxxxxx>
    alarmtimer: Return correct remaining time

Sven Schnelle <svens@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
    parisc: also set iaoq_b in instruction_pointer_set()

Sven Schnelle <svens@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
    parisc: regs_return_value() should return gpr28

Helge Deller <deller@xxxxxx>
    parisc: Detect QEMU earlier in boot process

Peter Geis <pgwipeout@xxxxxxxxx>
    arm64: dts: rockchip: fix rk3328 sdmmc0 write errors

Aneesh Kumar K.V <aneesh.kumar@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
    mm/huge_memory.c: fix modifying of page protection by insert_pfn_pmd()

Hui Wang <hui.wang@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
    ALSA: hda - Add two more machines to the power_save_blacklist

Richard Sailer <rs@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
    ALSA: hda/realtek - Add quirk for Tuxedo XC 1509

Jian-Hong Pan <jian-hong@xxxxxxxxxxxx>
    ALSA: hda/realtek: Enable headset MIC of Acer TravelMate B114-21 with ALC233

Zubin Mithra <zsm@xxxxxxxxxxxx>
    ALSA: seq: Fix OOB-reads from strlcpy

Erik Schmauss <erik.schmauss@xxxxxxxxx>
    ACPICA: Namespace: remove address node from global list after method termination

Furquan Shaikh <furquan@xxxxxxxxxx>
    ACPICA: Clear status of GPEs before enabling them

Axel Lin <axel.lin@xxxxxxxxxx>
    hwmon: (w83773g) Select REGMAP_I2C to fix build error

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
    tty: ldisc: add sysctl to prevent autoloading of ldiscs

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
    tty: mark Siemens R3964 line discipline as BROKEN

Yueyi Li <liyueyi@xxxxxxxx>
    arm64: kaslr: Reserve size of ARM64_MEMSTART_ALIGN in linear region

Florian Westphal <fw@xxxxxxxxx>
    netfilter: nfnetlink_cttimeout: fetch timeouts for udplite and gre, too

Pablo Neira Ayuso <pablo@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
    netfilter: nfnetlink_cttimeout: pass default timeout policy to obj_to_nlattr

Neil Armstrong <narmstrong@xxxxxxxxxxxx>
    Revert "clk: meson: clean-up clock registration"

Nick Desaulniers <ndesaulniers@xxxxxxxxxx>
    lib/string.c: implement a basic bcmp

Nick Desaulniers <ndesaulniers@xxxxxxxxxx>
    x86/vdso: Drop implicit common-page-size linker flag

Nick Desaulniers <ndesaulniers@xxxxxxxxxx>
    kbuild: clang: choose GCC_TOOLCHAIN_DIR not on LD

Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
    kbuild: deb-pkg: fix bindeb-pkg breakage when O= is used

Huy Nguyen <huyn@xxxxxxxxxxxx>
    net/mlx5e: Update xon formula

Huy Nguyen <huyn@xxxxxxxxxxxx>
    net/mlx5e: Update xoff formula

Aditya Pakki <pakki001@xxxxxxx>
    net: mlx5: Add a missing check on idr_find, free buf

Heiner Kallweit <hkallweit1@xxxxxxxxx>
    r8169: disable default rx interrupt coalescing on RTL8168

Alexander Lobakin <alobakin@xxxxxxxx>
    net: core: netif_receive_skb_list: unlist skb before passing to pt->func

Lorenzo Bianconi <lorenzo.bianconi@xxxxxxxxxx>
    net: ip6_gre: fix possible use-after-free in ip6erspan_rcv

Lorenzo Bianconi <lorenzo.bianconi@xxxxxxxxxx>
    net: ip_gre: fix possible use-after-free in erspan_rcv

Michael Chan <michael.chan@xxxxxxxxxxxx>
    bnxt_en: Reset device on RX buffer errors.

Michael Chan <michael.chan@xxxxxxxxxxxx>
    bnxt_en: Improve RX consumer index validity check.

Jakub Kicinski <jakub.kicinski@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
    nfp: disable netpoll on representors

Jakub Kicinski <jakub.kicinski@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
    nfp: validate the return code from dev_queue_xmit()

Yuval Avnery <yuvalav@xxxxxxxxxxxx>
    net/mlx5e: Add a lock on tir list

Gavi Teitz <gavi@xxxxxxxxxxxx>
    net/mlx5e: Fix error handling when refreshing TIRs

Stephen Suryaputra <ssuryaextr@xxxxxxxxx>
    vrf: check accept_source_route on the original netdevice

Dust Li <dust.li@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
    tcp: fix a potential NULL pointer dereference in tcp_sk_exit

Koen De Schepper <koen.de_schepper@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
    tcp: Ensure DCTCP reacts to losses

Xin Long <lucien.xin@xxxxxxxxx>
    sctp: initialize _pad of sockaddr_in before copying to user memory

Heiner Kallweit <hkallweit1@xxxxxxxxx>
    r8169: disable ASPM again

Bjørn Mork <bjorn@xxxxxxx>
    qmi_wwan: add Olicard 600

Andrea Righi <andrea.righi@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
    openvswitch: fix flow actions reallocation

Nicolas Dichtel <nicolas.dichtel@xxxxxxxxx>
    net/sched: fix ->get helper of the matchall cls

Davide Caratti <dcaratti@xxxxxxxxxx>
    net/sched: act_sample: fix divide by zero in the traffic path

Mao Wenan <maowenan@xxxxxxxxxx>
    net: rds: force to destroy connection if t_sock is NULL in rds_tcp_kill_sock().

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@xxxxxxxxxx>
    netns: provide pure entropy for net_hash_mix()

Artemy Kovalyov <artemyko@xxxxxxxxxxxx>
    net/mlx5: Decrease default mr cache size

Steffen Klassert <steffen.klassert@xxxxxxxxxxx>
    net-gro: Fix GRO flush when receiving a GSO packet.

Li RongQing <lirongqing@xxxxxxxxx>
    net: ethtool: not call vzalloc for zero sized memory request

Jiri Slaby <jslaby@xxxxxxx>
    kcm: switch order of device registration to fix a crash

Lorenzo Bianconi <lorenzo.bianconi@xxxxxxxxxx>
    ipv6: sit: reset ip header pointer in ipip6_rcv

Junwei Hu <hujunwei4@xxxxxxxxxx>
    ipv6: Fix dangling pointer when ipv6 fragment

Sheena Mira-ato <sheena.mira-ato@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
    ip6_tunnel: Match to ARPHRD_TUNNEL6 for dev type

Thomas Falcon <tlfalcon@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
    ibmvnic: Fix completion structure initialization

Haiyang Zhang <haiyangz@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
    hv_netvsc: Fix unwanted wakeup after tx_disable

Breno Leitao <leitao@xxxxxxxxxx>
    powerpc/tm: Limit TM code inside PPC_TRANSACTIONAL_MEM

Yan Zhao <yan.y.zhao@xxxxxxxxx>
    drm/i915/gvt: do not let pin count of shadow mm go negative

Jim Mattson <jmattson@xxxxxxxxxx>
    kvm: nVMX: NMI-window and interrupt-window exiting should wake L2 from HLT


-------------

Diffstat:

 Makefile                                           |   6 +-
 arch/arm/boot/dts/am335x-evm.dts                   |  26 +++-
 arch/arm/boot/dts/am335x-evmsk.dts                 |  26 +++-
 arch/arm/boot/dts/rk3288.dtsi                      |   6 +-
 arch/arm/boot/dts/sama5d2-pinfunc.h                |   2 +-
 arch/arm64/boot/dts/rockchip/rk3328-rock64.dts     |   5 +-
 arch/arm64/boot/dts/rockchip/rk3328.dtsi           |  58 ++++-----
 arch/arm64/include/asm/futex.h                     |  16 +--
 arch/arm64/kernel/traps.c                          |  15 ++-
 arch/arm64/mm/init.c                               |   2 +-
 arch/parisc/include/asm/ptrace.h                   |   5 +-
 arch/parisc/kernel/process.c                       |   6 -
 arch/parisc/kernel/setup.c                         |   3 +
 arch/powerpc/kernel/signal_64.c                    |  23 +++-
 arch/riscv/include/asm/syscall.h                   |  12 +-
 arch/x86/entry/vdso/Makefile                       |   4 +-
 arch/x86/events/amd/core.c                         | 140 ++++++++++++++++++++-
 arch/x86/events/core.c                             |  13 +-
 arch/x86/include/asm/bitops.h                      |  47 +++----
 arch/x86/include/asm/string_32.h                   |  20 ---
 arch/x86/include/asm/string_64.h                   |  15 ---
 arch/x86/include/asm/xen/hypercall.h               |   3 +
 arch/x86/kvm/svm.c                                 |  10 +-
 arch/x86/kvm/vmx.c                                 |  84 ++++++++-----
 arch/xtensa/kernel/stacktrace.c                    |   6 +-
 block/bio.c                                        |   5 +-
 drivers/acpi/acpica/dsopcode.c                     |   4 +
 drivers/acpi/acpica/evgpe.c                        |   6 +-
 drivers/acpi/acpica/nsobject.c                     |   4 +
 drivers/char/Kconfig                               |   2 +-
 drivers/clk/meson/meson-aoclk.c                    |  15 +--
 drivers/gpu/drm/i915/gvt/gtt.c                     |   2 +-
 drivers/gpu/drm/i915/gvt/scheduler.c               |   5 +-
 drivers/gpu/drm/udl/udl_drv.c                      |   1 +
 drivers/gpu/drm/udl/udl_drv.h                      |   1 +
 drivers/gpu/drm/udl/udl_main.c                     |   8 +-
 drivers/hwmon/Kconfig                              |   1 +
 drivers/md/dm-integrity.c                          |  12 +-
 drivers/md/dm-table.c                              |  39 ++++++
 drivers/md/dm.c                                    |  10 +-
 drivers/net/ethernet/broadcom/bnxt/bnxt.c          |  16 ++-
 drivers/net/ethernet/ibm/ibmvnic.c                 |   5 +-
 .../ethernet/mellanox/mlx5/core/en/port_buffer.c   |  39 +++---
 .../net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx5/core/en_common.c    |  13 +-
 drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx5/core/fpga/tls.c |  14 ++-
 drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx5/core/main.c     |  20 ---
 drivers/net/ethernet/netronome/nfp/nfp_net_repr.c  |   4 +-
 drivers/net/ethernet/realtek/r8169.c               |   8 +-
 drivers/net/hyperv/hyperv_net.h                    |   1 +
 drivers/net/hyperv/netvsc.c                        |   6 +-
 drivers/net/hyperv/netvsc_drv.c                    |  32 ++++-
 drivers/net/usb/qmi_wwan.c                         |   1 +
 drivers/pci/hotplug/pciehp_ctrl.c                  |   4 +
 drivers/pci/quirks.c                               |   2 +
 drivers/tty/Kconfig                                |  24 ++++
 drivers/tty/tty_io.c                               |   3 +
 drivers/tty/tty_ldisc.c                            |  47 +++++++
 drivers/virtio/virtio_ring.c                       |   2 +
 fs/block_dev.c                                     |   8 +-
 fs/btrfs/ioctl.c                                   |  10 ++
 fs/btrfs/props.c                                   |   8 +-
 include/linux/bitrev.h                             |  46 +++----
 include/linux/memcontrol.h                         |   5 +-
 include/linux/mlx5/driver.h                        |   2 +
 include/linux/netfilter/nf_conntrack_proto_gre.h   |  13 ++
 include/linux/string.h                             |   3 +
 include/linux/virtio_ring.h                        |   2 +-
 include/net/ip.h                                   |   2 +-
 include/net/net_namespace.h                        |   1 +
 include/net/netns/hash.h                           |  10 +-
 kernel/irq/chip.c                                  |   4 +
 kernel/irq/irqdesc.c                               |   1 +
 kernel/sched/fair.c                                |   6 +-
 kernel/time/alarmtimer.c                           |   2 +-
 lib/string.c                                       |  20 +++
 mm/huge_memory.c                                   |  36 ++++++
 mm/memcontrol.c                                    |  20 ++-
 net/core/dev.c                                     |   4 +-
 net/core/ethtool.c                                 |  46 ++++---
 net/core/net_namespace.c                           |   1 +
 net/core/skbuff.c                                  |   2 +-
 net/ipv4/ip_gre.c                                  |  15 ++-
 net/ipv4/ip_input.c                                |   7 +-
 net/ipv4/ip_options.c                              |   4 +-
 net/ipv4/tcp_dctcp.c                               |  36 +++---
 net/ipv4/tcp_ipv4.c                                |   3 +-
 net/ipv6/ip6_gre.c                                 |  21 ++--
 net/ipv6/ip6_output.c                              |   4 +-
 net/ipv6/ip6_tunnel.c                              |   4 +-
 net/ipv6/sit.c                                     |   4 +
 net/kcm/kcmsock.c                                  |  16 +--
 net/netfilter/nf_conntrack_proto_gre.c             |  14 +--
 net/netfilter/nfnetlink_cttimeout.c                |  57 ++++++++-
 net/openvswitch/flow_netlink.c                     |   4 +-
 net/rds/tcp.c                                      |   2 +-
 net/sched/act_sample.c                             |  10 +-
 net/sched/cls_matchall.c                           |   5 +
 net/sctp/protocol.c                                |   1 +
 scripts/package/builddeb                           |   2 +-
 sound/core/seq/seq_clientmgr.c                     |   6 +-
 sound/pci/hda/hda_intel.c                          |   4 +
 sound/pci/hda/patch_realtek.c                      |  31 +++--
 sound/soc/fsl/fsl_esai.c                           |  47 +++++--
 sound/soc/intel/atom/sst-mfld-platform-pcm.c       |   8 ++
 .../tc-testing/tc-tests/actions/sample.json        |  24 ++++
 105 files changed, 1040 insertions(+), 450 deletions(-)