Web lists-archives.com

[PATCH RFC 6/7] arm64: kexec: no need to ClearPageReserved()




This will already be done by free_reserved_page().

Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@xxxxxxx>
Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@xxxxxxx>
Cc: Bhupesh Sharma <bhsharma@xxxxxxxxxx>
Cc: James Morse <james.morse@xxxxxxx>
Cc: Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@xxxxxxx>
Cc: Dave Kleikamp <dave.kleikamp@xxxxxxxxxx>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@xxxxxxx>
Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@xxxxxxxxxx>
Cc: Matthew Wilcox <willy@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
Signed-off-by: David Hildenbrand <david@xxxxxxxxxx>
---
 arch/arm64/kernel/machine_kexec.c | 1 -
 1 file changed, 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/arch/arm64/kernel/machine_kexec.c b/arch/arm64/kernel/machine_kexec.c
index 922add8adb74..0ef4ea73aa54 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/kernel/machine_kexec.c
+++ b/arch/arm64/kernel/machine_kexec.c
@@ -353,7 +353,6 @@ void crash_free_reserved_phys_range(unsigned long begin, unsigned long end)
 
 	for (addr = begin; addr < end; addr += PAGE_SIZE) {
 		page = phys_to_page(addr);
-		ClearPageReserved(page);
 		free_reserved_page(page);
 	}
 }
-- 
2.17.2