Web lists-archives.com

[PATCH 4.4 00/60] 4.4.156-stable review




This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.4.156 release.
There are 60 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one.  If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Sat Sep 15 13:17:29 UTC 2018.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
	https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.4.156-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
	git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.4.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
    Linux 4.4.156-rc1

Ethan Lien <ethanlien@xxxxxxxxxxxx>
    btrfs: use correct compare function of dirty_metadata_bytes

Gustavo A. R. Silva <gustavo@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
    ASoC: wm8994: Fix missing break in switch

Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@xxxxxxxxxx>
    s390/lib: use expoline for all bcr instructions

Tomas Winkler <tomas.winkler@xxxxxxxxx>
    mei: me: allow runtime pm for platform with D0i3

Nikolay Aleksandrov <nikolay@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
    sch_tbf: fix two null pointer dereferences on init failure

Nikolay Aleksandrov <nikolay@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
    sch_netem: avoid null pointer deref on init failure

Nikolay Aleksandrov <nikolay@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
    sch_hhf: fix null pointer dereference on init failure

Nikolay Aleksandrov <nikolay@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
    sch_multiq: fix double free on init failure

Nikolay Aleksandrov <nikolay@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
    sch_htb: fix crash on init failure

Miklos Szeredi <mszeredi@xxxxxxxxxx>
    ovl: proper cleanup of workdir

Antonio Murdaca <amurdaca@xxxxxxxxxx>
    ovl: override creds with the ones from the superblock mounter

Miklos Szeredi <mszeredi@xxxxxxxxxx>
    ovl: rename is_merge to is_lowest

Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@xxxxxxx>
    irqchip/gic: Make interrupt ID 1020 invalid

Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@xxxxxxx>
    irqchip/gic-v3: Add missing barrier to 32bit version of gic_read_iar()

Shanker Donthineni <shankerd@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
    irqchip/gicv3-its: Avoid cache flush beyond ITS_BASERn memory size

Shanker Donthineni <shankerd@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
    irqchip/gicv3-its: Fix memory leak in its_free_tables()

Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@xxxxxxx>
    irqchip/gic-v3-its: Recompute the number of pages on page size change

Sudeep Holla <sudeep.holla@xxxxxxx>
    genirq: Delay incrementing interrupt count if it's disabled/pending

Chas Williams <chas3@xxxxxxx>
    Fixes: Commit cdbf92675fad ("mm: numa: avoid waiting on freed migrated pages")

Govindarajulu Varadarajan <gvaradar@xxxxxxxxx>
    enic: do not call enic_change_mtu in enic_probe

Fabio Estevam <fabio.estevam@xxxxxxx>
    Revert "ARM: imx_v6_v7_defconfig: Select ULPI support"

Tyler Hicks <tyhicks@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
    irda: Only insert new objects into the global database via setsockopt

Tyler Hicks <tyhicks@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
    irda: Fix memory leak caused by repeated binds of irda socket

Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
    kbuild: make missing $DEPMOD a Warning instead of an Error

Juergen Gross <jgross@xxxxxxxx>
    x86/pae: use 64 bit atomic xchg function in native_ptep_get_and_clear

Joel Fernandes (Google) <joel@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
    debugobjects: Make stack check warning more informative

Qu Wenruo <wqu@xxxxxxxx>
    btrfs: Don't remove block group that still has pinned down bytes

Qu Wenruo <wqu@xxxxxxxx>
    btrfs: relocation: Only remove reloc rb_trees if reloc control has been initialized

Misono Tomohiro <misono.tomohiro@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
    btrfs: replace: Reset on-disk dev stats value after replace

Mahesh Salgaonkar <mahesh@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
    powerpc/pseries: Avoid using the size greater than RTAS_ERROR_LOG_MAX.

Steve French <stfrench@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
    SMB3: Number of requests sent should be displayed for SMB3 not just CIFS

Steve French <stfrench@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
    smb3: fix reset of bytes read and written stats

Breno Leitao <leitao@xxxxxxxxxx>
    selftests/powerpc: Kill child processes on SIGINT

Ian Abbott <abbotti@xxxxxxxxx>
    staging: comedi: ni_mio_common: fix subdevice flags for PFI subdevice

John Pittman <jpittman@xxxxxxxxxx>
    dm kcopyd: avoid softlockup in run_complete_job

Thomas Petazzoni <thomas.petazzoni@xxxxxxxxxxx>
    PCI: mvebu: Fix I/O space end address calculation

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@xxxxxxxxxx>
    scsi: aic94xx: fix an error code in aic94xx_init()

Stefan Haberland <sth@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
    s390/dasd: fix hanging offline processing due to canceled worker

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@xxxxxxxxxx>
    powerpc: Fix size calculation using resource_size()

Jean-Philippe Brucker <jean-philippe.brucker@xxxxxxx>
    net/9p: fix error path of p9_virtio_probe

Jonas Gorski <jonas.gorski@xxxxxxxxx>
    irqchip/bcm7038-l1: Hide cpu offline callback when building for !SMP

Aleh Filipovich <aleh@xxxxxxxxxx>
    platform/x86: asus-nb-wmi: Add keymap entry for lid flip action on UX360

Guenter Roeck <linux@xxxxxxxxxxxx>
    mfd: sm501: Set coherent_dma_mask when creating subdevices

Tan Hu <tan.hu@xxxxxxxxxx>
    ipvs: fix race between ip_vs_conn_new() and ip_vs_del_dest()

Tetsuo Handa <penguin-kernel@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
    fs/dcache.c: fix kmemcheck splat at take_dentry_name_snapshot()

Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
    mm/fadvise.c: fix signed overflow UBSAN complaint

Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
    scripts: modpost: check memory allocation results

OGAWA Hirofumi <hirofumi@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
    fat: validate ->i_start before using

Ernesto A. Fernández <ernesto.mnd.fernandez@xxxxxxxxx>
    hfsplus: fix NULL dereference in hfsplus_lookup()

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@xxxxxxxx>
    reiserfs: change j_timestamp type to time64_t

Jann Horn <jannh@xxxxxxxxxx>
    fork: don't copy inconsistent signal handler state to child

Ernesto A. Fernández <ernesto.mnd.fernandez@xxxxxxxxx>
    hfs: prevent crash on exit from failed search

Tetsuo Handa <penguin-kernel@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
    hfsplus: don't return 0 when fill_super() failed

Ronnie Sahlberg <lsahlber@xxxxxxxxxx>
    cifs: check if SMB2 PDU size has been padded and suppress the warning

Alexey Kodanev <alexey.kodanev@xxxxxxxxxx>
    vti6: remove !skb->ignore_df check from vti6_xmit()

Florian Westphal <fw@xxxxxxxxx>
    tcp: do not restart timewait timer on rst reception

Manish Chopra <manish.chopra@xxxxxxxxxx>
    qlge: Fix netdev features configuration.

Doug Berger <opendmb@xxxxxxxxx>
    net: bcmgenet: use MAC link status for fixed phy

Greg Hackmann <ghackmann@xxxxxxxxxxx>
    staging: android: ion: fix ION_IOC_{MAP,SHARE} use-after-free

Michal Hocko <mhocko@xxxxxxx>
    x86/speculation/l1tf: Fix up pte->pfn conversion for PAE


-------------

Diffstat:

 Makefile                                       |  4 +-
 arch/arm/configs/imx_v6_v7_defconfig           |  2 -
 arch/arm/include/asm/arch_gicv3.h              |  1 +
 arch/powerpc/platforms/pseries/ras.c           |  2 +-
 arch/powerpc/sysdev/mpic_msgr.c                |  2 +-
 arch/s390/lib/mem.S                            |  9 ++-
 arch/x86/include/asm/pgtable-3level.h          |  7 +-
 arch/x86/include/asm/pgtable.h                 |  2 +-
 drivers/irqchip/irq-bcm7038-l1.c               |  4 ++
 drivers/irqchip/irq-gic-v3-its.c               | 34 ++++++----
 drivers/irqchip/irq-gic.c                      |  2 +-
 drivers/md/dm-kcopyd.c                         |  2 +
 drivers/mfd/sm501.c                            |  1 +
 drivers/misc/mei/pci-me.c                      |  5 +-
 drivers/net/ethernet/broadcom/genet/bcmgenet.h |  3 +
 drivers/net/ethernet/broadcom/genet/bcmmii.c   | 10 ++-
 drivers/net/ethernet/cisco/enic/enic_main.c    |  2 +-
 drivers/net/ethernet/qlogic/qlge/qlge_main.c   | 23 +++----
 drivers/pci/host/pci-mvebu.c                   |  2 +-
 drivers/platform/x86/asus-nb-wmi.c             |  1 +
 drivers/s390/block/dasd_eckd.c                 |  7 +-
 drivers/scsi/aic94xx/aic94xx_init.c            |  4 +-
 drivers/staging/android/ion/ion.c              | 60 ++++++++++-------
 drivers/staging/comedi/drivers/ni_mio_common.c |  3 +-
 fs/btrfs/dev-replace.c                         |  6 ++
 fs/btrfs/disk-io.c                             | 10 +--
 fs/btrfs/extent-tree.c                         |  2 +-
 fs/btrfs/relocation.c                          | 23 ++++---
 fs/cifs/cifs_debug.c                           |  8 +++
 fs/cifs/smb2misc.c                             |  7 ++
 fs/cifs/smb2pdu.c                              |  2 +-
 fs/dcache.c                                    |  3 +-
 fs/fat/cache.c                                 | 19 ++++--
 fs/fat/fat.h                                   |  5 ++
 fs/fat/fatent.c                                |  6 +-
 fs/hfs/brec.c                                  |  7 +-
 fs/hfsplus/dir.c                               |  4 +-
 fs/hfsplus/super.c                             |  4 +-
 fs/overlayfs/copy_up.c                         | 26 +------
 fs/overlayfs/dir.c                             | 67 ++-----------------
 fs/overlayfs/overlayfs.h                       |  3 +
 fs/overlayfs/readdir.c                         | 93 ++++++++++++++++++++------
 fs/overlayfs/super.c                           | 20 +++++-
 fs/reiserfs/reiserfs.h                         |  2 +-
 kernel/fork.c                                  |  2 +
 kernel/irq/chip.c                              |  8 +--
 lib/debugobjects.c                             |  7 +-
 mm/fadvise.c                                   |  8 ++-
 mm/huge_memory.c                               |  2 +-
 net/9p/trans_virtio.c                          |  3 +-
 net/ipv4/tcp_minisocks.c                       |  3 +-
 net/ipv6/ip6_vti.c                             |  2 +-
 net/irda/af_irda.c                             | 13 +++-
 net/netfilter/ipvs/ip_vs_core.c                | 15 +++--
 net/sched/sch_hhf.c                            |  3 +
 net/sched/sch_htb.c                            |  5 +-
 net/sched/sch_multiq.c                         |  9 +--
 net/sched/sch_netem.c                          |  4 +-
 net/sched/sch_tbf.c                            |  5 +-
 scripts/depmod.sh                              |  4 +-
 scripts/mod/modpost.c                          |  8 +--
 sound/soc/codecs/wm8994.c                      |  1 +
 tools/testing/selftests/powerpc/harness.c      | 18 +++--
 63 files changed, 369 insertions(+), 260 deletions(-)