Web lists-archives.com

[PATCH 08/17] Revert "x86/asm: Allow again using asm.h when building for the 'bpf' clang target"




From: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@xxxxxxxxxx>

This reverts commit ca26cffa4e4aaeb09bb9e308f95c7835cb149248.

Newer clang versions accept that asm(_ASM_SP) construct, and now that
the bpf-script-test-kbuild.c script, used in one of the 'perf test LLVM'
subtests doesn't include ptrace.h, which ended up including
arch/x86/include/asm/asm.h, we can revert this patch.

Suggested-by: Yonghong Song <yhs@xxxxxx>
Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/613f0a0d-c433-8f4d-dcc1-c9889deae39e@xxxxxx
Acked-by: Yonghong Song <yhs@xxxxxx>
Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@xxxxxxxxx>
Cc: Alexander Potapenko <glider@xxxxxxxxxx>
Cc: Alexei Starovoitov <alexei.starovoitov@xxxxxxxxx>
Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@xxxxxxxxxx>
Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@xxxxxxxx>
Cc: Daniel Borkmann <daniel@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@xxxxxxxxx>
Cc: Dmitriy Vyukov <dvyukov@xxxxxxxxxx>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@xxxxxxxxxx>
Cc: Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@xxxxxxxxxx>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
Cc: Matthias Kaehlcke <mka@xxxxxxxxxxxx>
Cc: Miguel Bernal Marin <miguel.bernal.marin@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@xxxxxxxxxx>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
Cc: Wang Nan <wangnan0@xxxxxxxxxx>
Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/n/tip-nqozcv8loq40tkqpfw997993@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@xxxxxxxxxx>
---
 arch/x86/include/asm/asm.h | 2 --
 1 file changed, 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/arch/x86/include/asm/asm.h b/arch/x86/include/asm/asm.h
index 386a6900e206..219faaec51df 100644
--- a/arch/x86/include/asm/asm.h
+++ b/arch/x86/include/asm/asm.h
@@ -136,7 +136,6 @@
 #endif
 
 #ifndef __ASSEMBLY__
-#ifndef __BPF__
 /*
  * This output constraint should be used for any inline asm which has a "call"
  * instruction.  Otherwise the asm may be inserted before the frame pointer
@@ -146,6 +145,5 @@
 register unsigned long current_stack_pointer asm(_ASM_SP);
 #define ASM_CALL_CONSTRAINT "+r" (current_stack_pointer)
 #endif
-#endif
 
 #endif /* _ASM_X86_ASM_H */
-- 
2.14.3