Web lists-archives.com

[PATCH 07/17] perf tests bpf: Remove unused ptrace.h include from LLVM test




From: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@xxxxxxxxxx>

The bpf-script-test-kbuild.c script, used in one of the LLVM subtests,
includes ptrace.h unnecessarily, and that ends up making it include a
header that uses asm(_ASM_SP), a feature that is not supported by clang
<= 4.0, breaking that 'perf test' entry.

This ended up leading to the ca26cffa4e4a ("x86/asm: Allow again using
asm.h when building for the 'bpf' clang target"), adding an ifndef
__BPF__ to the arch/x86/include/asm/asm.h file.

Newer clang versions accept that asm(_ASM_SP) construct, so just remove
the ptrace.h include, which paves the way for reverting ca26cffa4e4a
("x86/asm: Allow again using asm.h when building for the 'bpf' clang
target").

Suggested-by: Yonghong Song <yhs@xxxxxx>
Acked-by: Yonghong Song <yhs@xxxxxx>
Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/613f0a0d-c433-8f4d-dcc1-c9889deae39e@xxxxxx
Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@xxxxxxxxx>
Cc: Alexander Potapenko <glider@xxxxxxxxxx>
Cc: Alexei Starovoitov <alexei.starovoitov@xxxxxxxxx>
Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@xxxxxxxxxx>
Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@xxxxxxxx>
Cc: Daniel Borkmann <daniel@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@xxxxxxxxx>
Cc: Dmitriy Vyukov <dvyukov@xxxxxxxxxx>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@xxxxxxxxxx>
Cc: Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@xxxxxxxxxx>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
Cc: Matthias Kaehlcke <mka@xxxxxxxxxxxx>
Cc: Miguel Bernal Marin <miguel.bernal.marin@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@xxxxxxxxxx>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
Cc: Wang Nan <wangnan0@xxxxxxxxxx>
Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/n/tip-clbcnzbakdp18ibme4wt43ib@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@xxxxxxxxxx>
---
 tools/perf/tests/bpf-script-test-kbuild.c | 1 -
 1 file changed, 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/tools/perf/tests/bpf-script-test-kbuild.c b/tools/perf/tests/bpf-script-test-kbuild.c
index 3626924740d8..ff3ec8337f0a 100644
--- a/tools/perf/tests/bpf-script-test-kbuild.c
+++ b/tools/perf/tests/bpf-script-test-kbuild.c
@@ -9,7 +9,6 @@
 #define SEC(NAME) __attribute__((section(NAME), used))
 
 #include <uapi/linux/fs.h>
-#include <uapi/asm/ptrace.h>
 
 SEC("func=vfs_llseek")
 int bpf_func__vfs_llseek(void *ctx)
-- 
2.14.3