Web lists-archives.com

[PATCH 4.15 019/146] drm/i915: Always call to intel_display_set_init_power() in resume_early.




4.15-stable review patch.  If anyone has any objections, please let me know.

------------------

From: Maarten Lankhorst <maarten.lankhorst@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>

commit d13a8479f3584613b6aacbb793eae64578b8f69a upstream.

intel_power_domains_init_hw() calls set_init_power, but when using
runtime power management this call is skipped. This prevents hw readout
from taking place.

Signed-off-by: Maarten Lankhorst <maarten.lankhorst@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
Bugzilla: https://bugs.freedesktop.org/show_bug.cgi?id=104172
Link: https://patchwork.freedesktop.org/patch/msgid/20180116155324.75120-1-maarten.lankhorst@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Fixes: bc87229f323e ("drm/i915/skl: enable PC9/10 power states during suspend-to-idle")
Cc: Nivedita Swaminathan <nivedita.swaminathan@xxxxxxxxx>
Cc: Imre Deak <imre.deak@xxxxxxxxx>
Cc: Patrik Jakobsson <patrik.jakobsson@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
Cc: Jani Nikula <jani.nikula@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
Cc: Joonas Lahtinen <joonas.lahtinen@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
Cc: Rodrigo Vivi <rodrigo.vivi@xxxxxxxxx>
Cc: <stable@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx> # v4.5+
Reviewed-by: Imre Deak <imre.deak@xxxxxxxxx>
(cherry picked from commit ac25dfed15d470d7f23dd817e965b54aa3f94a1e)
Signed-off-by: Rodrigo Vivi <rodrigo.vivi@xxxxxxxxx>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>

---
 drivers/gpu/drm/i915/i915_drv.c |    2 ++
 1 file changed, 2 insertions(+)

--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/i915_drv.c
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/i915_drv.c
@@ -1827,6 +1827,8 @@ static int i915_drm_resume_early(struct
 	if (IS_GEN9_LP(dev_priv) ||
 	    !(dev_priv->suspended_to_idle && dev_priv->csr.dmc_payload))
 		intel_power_domains_init_hw(dev_priv, true);
+	else
+		intel_display_set_init_power(dev_priv, true);
 
 	i915_gem_sanitize(dev_priv);