Web lists-archives.com

Re: [GIT PULL] regmap updates for v4.15

On Mon, Nov 13, 2017 at 08:34:26AM -0800, Linus Torvalds wrote:
> On Mon, Nov 13, 2017 at 4:32 AM, Mark Brown <broonie@xxxxxxxxxx> wrote:

> >   https://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/broonie/regmap.git tags/regmap-v4.15

> All three of your pull requests were marked as spam by gmail.

> I think it's the sirena.org.uk thing that triggers it, possibly made
> worse by the fact that you then use a kernel.org email in your From:
> line, so google thinks it's suspicious.

> I'll add you explicitly as a contact, but if I see issues, others will too.

Yeah.  OTOH it's not like I don't frequently exchange mail with other
Google hosted accounts, it's possible they all have me listed as a
contact but that'd be surprising.

> Don't ask me why gmail hates sirena.org.uk so much. I will point out

Are you sure you're seeing stuff from sirena.org.uk and not
sirena.co.uk?  That's the envelope sender, I changed it after the last
time this happened to see if that helped.  The hosts it goes through are
still on .org.uk though.

> that the DNS is kind of odd: you obviously do have a MX record (and
> gmail is happy with your DKIM), but you _only_ have a MX record for
> sirena.org.uk, and regular name lookup takes you to some dodgy music
> website (gigzmanagement.com - it's probably some "helpful" dns
> provider money-making scheme where people pay to get non-taken DNS
> placement).

> Maybe that makes gmail say "dodgy site"? I do not know, and am just
> throwing out possible random guesses.

I've deleted that A record, hopefully that'll help.  It was something
that didn't get cleaned up in a previous hosting move.

The other thing I'm aware of is that SBL-CSS keeps continually listing
my outbound mail relay, unfortunately there's no way of finding out why
they're listing me, my guess has been that it's either that essentially
all my mail has different envelope and From senders or that someone is
explicitly flagging things (they have a good reputation and they don't
seem to be attempting to shake people down for money like some of the
other blacklists do).  Google might be looking at listings there, though
it doesn't seem to be listed right now so it's hard to tell.

Some of the SBL listings do seem to happen around the time I post to
the lists which does make me wonder.

Attachment: signature.asc
Description: PGP signature