Web lists-archives.com

[PATCH 4.13 00/33] 4.13.13-stable review




This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.13.13 release.
There are 33 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one.  If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Wed Nov 15 12:55:46 UTC 2017.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
	kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.13.13-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
  git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.13.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
    Linux 4.13.13-rc1

Borislav Petkov <bp@xxxxxxx>
    x86/oprofile/ppro: Do not use __this_cpu*() in preemptible context

Pavel Tatashin <pasha.tatashin@xxxxxxxxxx>
    x86/smpboot: Make optimization of delay calibration work correctly

Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
    x86/debug: Handle warnings before the notifier chain, to fix KGDB crash

Richard Schütz <rschuetz@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
    can: c_can: don't indicate triple sampling support for D_CAN

Marek Vasut <marex@xxxxxxx>
    can: ifi: Fix transmitter delay calculation

Stephane Grosjean <s.grosjean@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
    can: peak: Add support for new PCIe/M2 CAN FD interfaces

Gerhard Bertelsmann <info@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
    can: sun4i: handle overrun in RX FIFO

Linus Torvalds <torvalds@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
    Revert "x86: CPU: Fix up "cpu MHz" in /proc/cpuinfo"

Sinclair Yeh <syeh@xxxxxxxxxx>
    drm/vmwgfx: Fix Ubuntu 17.10 Wayland black screen issue

Ilya Dryomov <idryomov@xxxxxxxxx>
    rbd: use GFP_NOIO for parent stat and data requests

Kai-Heng Feng <kai.heng.feng@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
    Input: elan_i2c - add ELAN060C to the ACPI table

Paul Mackerras <paulus@xxxxxxxxxx>
    KVM: PPC: Book3S HV: Fix exclusion between HPT resizing and other HPT updates

Oswald Buddenhagen <oswald.buddenhagen@xxxxxx>
    MIPS: AR7: Ensure that serial ports are properly set up

Jonas Gorski <jonas.gorski@xxxxxxxxx>
    MIPS: AR7: Defer registration of GPIO

Jaedon Shin <jaedon.shin@xxxxxxxxx>
    MIPS: BMIPS: Fix missing cbr address

Paul Burton <paul.burton@xxxxxxxx>
    MIPS: Fix CM region target definitions

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@xxxxxxx>
    ALSA: seq: Avoid invalid lockdep class warning

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@xxxxxxx>
    ALSA: seq: Fix OSS sysex delivery in OSS emulation

Hui Wang <hui.wang@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
    ALSA: hda - fix headset mic problem for Dell machines with alc274

Jussi Laako <jussi@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
    ALSA: usb-audio: support new Amanero Combo384 firmware version

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@xxxxxxx>
    ALSA: timer: Limit max instances per timer

Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@xxxxxxx>
    ARM: 8720/1: ensure dump_instr() checks addr_limit

Rafael J. Wysocki <rafael.j.wysocki@xxxxxxxxx>
    ACPI / scan: Enable GPEs before scanning the namespace

Rafael J. Wysocki <rafael.j.wysocki@xxxxxxxxx>
    ACPICA: Make it possible to enable runtime GPEs earlier

Rafael J. Wysocki <rafael.j.wysocki@xxxxxxxxx>
    ACPICA: Dispatch active GPEs at init time

Rafael J. Wysocki <rafael.j.wysocki@xxxxxxxxx>
    ACPI / PM: Blacklist Low Power S0 Idle _DSM for Dell XPS13 9360

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@xxxxxxxxxx>
    KEYS: fix NULL pointer dereference during ASN.1 parsing [ver #2]

Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
    crypto: x86/sha256-mb - fix panic due to unaligned access

Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
    crypto: x86/sha1-mb - fix panic due to unaligned access

Romain Izard <romain.izard.pro@xxxxxxxxx>
    crypto: ccm - preserve the IV buffer

Li Bin <huawei.libin@xxxxxxxxxx>
    workqueue: Fix NULL pointer dereference

Anatole Denis <anatole@xxxxxxxxx>
    netfilter: nft_set_hash: disable fast_ops for 2-len keys

Florian Westphal <fw@xxxxxxxxx>
    netfilter: nat: Revert "netfilter: nat: convert nat bysrc hash to rhashtable"


-------------

Diffstat:

 Makefile                                           |   4 +-
 arch/arm/kernel/traps.c                            |  28 +++--
 arch/mips/ar7/platform.c                           |   5 +
 arch/mips/ar7/prom.c                               |   2 -
 arch/mips/include/asm/mips-cm.h                    |   4 +-
 arch/mips/kernel/smp-bmips.c                       |   4 +-
 arch/powerpc/kvm/book3s_64_mmu_hv.c                |  10 ++
 arch/powerpc/kvm/book3s_hv.c                       |  29 +++--
 arch/x86/crypto/sha1-mb/sha1_mb_mgr_flush_avx2.S   |  12 +-
 .../crypto/sha256-mb/sha256_mb_mgr_flush_avx2.S    |  12 +-
 arch/x86/kernel/cpu/Makefile                       |   2 +-
 arch/x86/kernel/cpu/aperfmperf.c                   |  11 +-
 arch/x86/kernel/cpu/proc.c                         |   4 +-
 arch/x86/kernel/smpboot.c                          |  11 +-
 arch/x86/kernel/traps.c                            |  10 +-
 arch/x86/kernel/tsc.c                              |   8 +-
 arch/x86/oprofile/op_model_ppro.c                  |   4 +-
 crypto/ccm.c                                       |   4 +-
 drivers/acpi/acpica/evgpeblk.c                     |  30 +++--
 drivers/acpi/acpica/evxfgpe.c                      |   8 ++
 drivers/acpi/scan.c                                |   6 +-
 drivers/acpi/sleep.c                               |  28 +++++
 drivers/block/rbd.c                                |   4 +-
 drivers/gpu/drm/vmwgfx/vmwgfx_drv.c                |   2 +-
 drivers/input/mouse/elan_i2c_core.c                |   1 +
 drivers/net/can/c_can/c_can_pci.c                  |   1 -
 drivers/net/can/c_can/c_can_platform.c             |   1 -
 drivers/net/can/ifi_canfd/ifi_canfd.c              |   6 +-
 drivers/net/can/peak_canfd/peak_pciefd_main.c      |  14 ++-
 drivers/net/can/sun4i_can.c                        |  12 +-
 include/acpi/actypes.h                             |   3 +-
 include/net/netfilter/nf_conntrack.h               |   3 +-
 include/net/netfilter/nf_nat.h                     |   1 -
 include/sound/seq_kernel.h                         |   3 +-
 include/sound/timer.h                              |   2 +
 kernel/workqueue_internal.h                        |   3 +-
 lib/asn1_decoder.c                                 |   4 +-
 net/netfilter/nf_nat_core.c                        | 130 +++++++++------------
 net/netfilter/nft_set_hash.c                       |   1 -
 sound/core/hrtimer.c                               |   1 +
 sound/core/seq/oss/seq_oss_midi.c                  |   4 +-
 sound/core/seq/oss/seq_oss_readq.c                 |  29 +++++
 sound/core/seq/oss/seq_oss_readq.h                 |   2 +
 sound/core/timer.c                                 |  67 ++++++++---
 sound/pci/hda/patch_realtek.c                      |   5 +
 sound/usb/quirks.c                                 |   1 +
 46 files changed, 343 insertions(+), 193 deletions(-)