Web lists-archives.com

[PATCH 4.9 00/87] 4.9.62-stable review




This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.9.62 release.
There are 87 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one.  If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Wed Nov 15 12:55:40 UTC 2017.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
	kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.9.62-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
  git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.9.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
    Linux 4.9.62-rc1

Borislav Petkov <bp@xxxxxxx>
    x86/oprofile/ppro: Do not use __this_cpu*() in preemptible context

Pavel Tatashin <pasha.tatashin@xxxxxxxxxx>
    x86/smpboot: Make optimization of delay calibration work correctly

Florian Westphal <fw@xxxxxxxxx>
    netfilter: nat: Revert "netfilter: nat: convert nat bysrc hash to rhashtable"

Richard Schütz <rschuetz@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
    can: c_can: don't indicate triple sampling support for D_CAN

Marek Vasut <marex@xxxxxxx>
    can: ifi: Fix transmitter delay calculation

Gerhard Bertelsmann <info@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
    can: sun4i: handle overrun in RX FIFO

John Stultz <john.stultz@xxxxxxxxxx>
    drm/bridge: adv7511: Re-write the i2c address before EDID probing

John Stultz <john.stultz@xxxxxxxxxx>
    drm/bridge: adv7511: Reuse __adv7511_power_on/off() when probing EDID

John Stultz <john.stultz@xxxxxxxxxx>
    drm/bridge: adv7511: Rework adv7511_power_on/off() so they can be reused internally

Sinclair Yeh <syeh@xxxxxxxxxx>
    drm/vmwgfx: Fix Ubuntu 17.10 Wayland black screen issue

Ilya Dryomov <idryomov@xxxxxxxxx>
    rbd: use GFP_NOIO for parent stat and data requests

Kai-Heng Feng <kai.heng.feng@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
    Input: elan_i2c - add ELAN060C to the ACPI table

Oswald Buddenhagen <oswald.buddenhagen@xxxxxx>
    MIPS: AR7: Ensure that serial ports are properly set up

Jonas Gorski <jonas.gorski@xxxxxxxxx>
    MIPS: AR7: Defer registration of GPIO

Jaedon Shin <jaedon.shin@xxxxxxxxx>
    MIPS: BMIPS: Fix missing cbr address

Marcus Cooper <codekipper@xxxxxxxxx>
    ASoC: sun4i-spdif: remove legacy dapm components

Luis R. Rodriguez <mcgrof@xxxxxxxxxx>
    tools: firmware: check for distro fallback udev cancel rule

Luis R. Rodriguez <mcgrof@xxxxxxxxxx>
    selftests: firmware: send expected errors to /dev/null

Matt Redfearn <matt.redfearn@xxxxxxxxxx>
    MIPS: SMP: Fix deadlock & online race

Matija Glavinic Pecotic <matija.glavinic-pecotic.ext@xxxxxxxxx>
    MIPS: Fix race on setting and getting cpu_online_mask

Matt Redfearn <matt.redfearn@xxxxxxxxxx>
    MIPS: SMP: Use a completion event to signal CPU up

Paul Burton <paul.burton@xxxxxxxx>
    MIPS: Fix CM region target definitions

Gustavo A. R. Silva <garsilva@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
    MIPS: microMIPS: Fix incorrect mask in insn_table_MM

Maarten Lankhorst <maarten.lankhorst@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
    drm/i915: Do not rely on wm preservation for ILK watermarks

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@xxxxxxx>
    ALSA: seq: Avoid invalid lockdep class warning

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@xxxxxxx>
    ALSA: seq: Fix OSS sysex delivery in OSS emulation

Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@xxxxxxx>
    ARM: 8720/1: ensure dump_instr() checks addr_limit

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@xxxxxxxxxx>
    KEYS: fix NULL pointer dereference during ASN.1 parsing [ver #2]

Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
    crypto: x86/sha256-mb - fix panic due to unaligned access

Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
    crypto: x86/sha1-mb - fix panic due to unaligned access

Romain Izard <romain.izard.pro@xxxxxxxxx>
    crypto: ccm - preserve the IV buffer

Li Bin <huawei.libin@xxxxxxxxxx>
    workqueue: Fix NULL pointer dereference

Peter Zijlstra <peterz@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
    x86/uaccess, sched/preempt: Verify access_ok() context

Carlo Caione <carlo@xxxxxxxxxxxx>
    platform/x86: hp-wmi: Do not shadow error values

Carlo Caione <carlo@xxxxxxxxxxxx>
    platform/x86: hp-wmi: Fix error value for hp_wmi_tablet_state

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@xxxxxxxxxx>
    KEYS: trusted: fix writing past end of buffer in trusted_read()

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@xxxxxxxxxx>
    KEYS: trusted: sanitize all key material

Enrico Mioso <mrkiko.rs@xxxxxxxxx>
    cdc_ncm: Set NTB format again after altsetting switch for Huawei devices

Carlo Caione <carlo@xxxxxxxxxxxx>
    platform/x86: hp-wmi: Fix detection for dock and tablet mode

Vivien Didelot <vivien.didelot@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
    net: dsa: select NET_SWITCHDEV

Thomas Petazzoni <thomas.petazzoni@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
    clk: mvebu: adjust AP806 CPU clock frequencies to production chip

Bart Van Assche <bart.vanassche@xxxxxxxxxxx>
    IB/rxe: Fix reference leaks in memory key invalidation code

Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@xxxxxxxxxx>
    wcn36xx: Don't use the destroyed hal_mutex

Julian Wiedmann <jwi@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
    s390/qeth: issue STARTLAN as first IPA command

Ursula Braun <ubraun@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
    s390/qeth: fix retrieval of vipa and proxy-arp addresses

Patrice Chotard <patrice.chotard@xxxxxx>
    ARM: dts: STiH410-family: fix wrong parent clock frequency

Feras Daoud <ferasda@xxxxxxxxxxxx>
    IB/ipoib: Change list_del to list_del_init in the tx object

Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@xxxxxxxxx>
    sched/cputime, powerpc32: Fix stale scaled stime on context switch

Akinobu Mita <akinobu.mita@xxxxxxxxx>
    Input: mpr121 - set missing event capability

Akinobu Mita <akinobu.mita@xxxxxxxxx>
    Input: mpr121 - handle multiple bits change of status register

Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@xxxxxxxxxx>
    s390/topology: make "topology=off" parameter work

Yazen Ghannam <Yazen.Ghannam@xxxxxxx>
    EDAC, amd64: Save and return err code from probe_one_instance()

Gilad Ben-Yossef <gilad@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
    IPsec: do not ignore crypto err in ah4 input

John Johansen <john.johansen@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
    apparmor: fix undefined reference to `aa_g_hash_policy'

Stanislaw Gruszka <sgruszka@xxxxxxxxxx>
    rt2800usb: mark tx failure on timeout

Rafał Miłecki <rafal@xxxxxxxxxx>
    brcmfmac: setup wiphy bands after registering it first

Liping Zhang <zlpnobody@xxxxxxxxx>
    netfilter: nft_meta: deal with PACKET_LOOPBACK in netdev family

William wu <wulf@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
    usb: hcd: initialize hcd->flags to 0 when rm hcd

Pan Bian <bianpan2016@xxxxxxx>
    libertas: fix improper return value

Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart+renesas@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
    serial: sh-sci: Fix register offsets for the IRDA serial port

Volodymyr Bendiuga <volodymyr.bendiuga@xxxxxxxxx>
    phy: increase size of MII_BUS_ID_SIZE and bus_id

David Lechner <david@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
    dt-bindings: Add vendor prefix for LEGO

David Lechner <david@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
    dt-bindings: Add LEGO MINDSTORMS EV3 compatible specification

Alison Schofield <amsfield22@xxxxxxxxx>
    iio: proximity: sx9500: claim direct mode during raw proximity reads

Alison Schofield <amsfield22@xxxxxxxxx>
    iio: magnetometer: mag3110: claim direct mode during raw writes

Alison Schofield <amsfield22@xxxxxxxxx>
    iio: pressure: ms5611: claim direct mode during oversampling changes

Alison Schofield <amsfield22@xxxxxxxxx>
    iio: trigger: free trigger resource correctly

Mihail Atanassov <mihail.atanassov@xxxxxxx>
    drm: mali-dp: fix Lx_CONTROL register fields clobber

Li Zhong <zhong@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
    crypto: vmx - disable preemption to enable vsx in aes_ctr.c

Will Deacon <will.deacon@xxxxxxx>
    arm64: dma-mapping: Only swizzle DMA ops for IOMMU_DOMAIN_DMA

Tony Lindgren <tony@xxxxxxxxxxx>
    ARM: omap2plus_defconfig: Fix probe errors on UARTs 5 and 6

Vaibhav Jain <vaibhav@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
    cxl: Force psl data-cache flush during device shutdown

Valentin Longchamp <valentin.longchamp@xxxxxxxxxxx>
    powerpc/corenet: explicitly disable the SDHC controller on kmcoge4

Alexander Stein <alexander.stein@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
    pinctrl: baytrail: Fix debugfs offset output

Nate Watterson <nwatters@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
    iommu/arm-smmu-v3: Clear prior settings when updating STEs

Li Zhong <zhong@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
    KVM: PPC: Book 3S: XICS: correct the real mode ICP rejecting counter

Noralf Trønnes <noralf@xxxxxxxxxxx>
    drm: drm_minor_register(): Clean up debugfs on failure

Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@xxxxxxxxxxx>
    clk: samsung: exynos5433: Add IDs for PHYCLK_MIPIDPHY0_* clocks

Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@xxxxxxxxxx>
    PM / OPP: Error out on failing to add static OPPs for v1 bindings

Yazen Ghannam <Yazen.Ghannam@xxxxxxx>
    EDAC, amd64: Add x86cpuid sanity check during init

Harninder Rai <harninder.rai@xxxxxxx>
    dt-bindings: clockgen: Add compatible string for LS1012A

Patrick Bruenn <p.bruenn@xxxxxxxxxxxx>
    ARM: dts: imx53-qsb-common: fix FEC pinmux config

Juergen Gross <jgross@xxxxxxxx>
    xen/netback: set default upper limit of tx/rx queues to 8

Peter Zijlstra <peterz@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
    sched/core: Add missing update_rq_clock() call in sched_move_task()

Jason Gunthorpe <jgunthorpe@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
    PCI: mvebu: Handle changes to the bridge windows while enabled

Maciej W. Rozycki <macro@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
    video: fbdev: pmag-ba-fb: Remove bad `__init' annotation

Lars-Peter Clausen <lars@xxxxxxxxxx>
    adv7604: Initialize drive strength to default when using DT


-------------

Diffstat:

 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/arm/davinci.txt  |   4 +
 .../devicetree/bindings/clock/qoriq-clock.txt      |   1 +
 .../devicetree/bindings/vendor-prefixes.txt        |   1 +
 Makefile                                           |   4 +-
 arch/arm/boot/dts/imx53-qsb-common.dtsi            |  20 ++--
 arch/arm/boot/dts/stih410.dtsi                     |   2 +-
 arch/arm/configs/omap2plus_defconfig               |   1 +
 arch/arm/kernel/traps.c                            |  28 +++--
 arch/arm64/mm/dma-mapping.c                        |  17 ++-
 arch/mips/ar7/platform.c                           |   5 +
 arch/mips/ar7/prom.c                               |   2 -
 arch/mips/include/asm/mips-cm.h                    |   4 +-
 arch/mips/kernel/process.c                         |   4 +-
 arch/mips/kernel/smp-bmips.c                       |   4 +-
 arch/mips/kernel/smp.c                             |  29 +++--
 arch/mips/mm/uasm-micromips.c                      |   2 +-
 arch/powerpc/boot/dts/fsl/kmcoge4.dts              |   4 +
 arch/powerpc/kernel/time.c                         |   1 +
 arch/powerpc/kvm/book3s_hv_rm_xics.c               |   5 +-
 arch/s390/kernel/early.c                           |  12 ++
 arch/s390/kernel/topology.c                        |  11 +-
 arch/sh/kernel/cpu/sh3/setup-sh770x.c              |   1 -
 arch/x86/crypto/sha1-mb/sha1_mb_mgr_flush_avx2.S   |  12 +-
 .../crypto/sha256-mb/sha256_mb_mgr_flush_avx2.S    |  12 +-
 arch/x86/include/asm/uaccess.h                     |  13 +-
 arch/x86/kernel/smpboot.c                          |  11 +-
 arch/x86/kernel/tsc.c                              |   8 +-
 arch/x86/oprofile/op_model_ppro.c                  |   4 +-
 crypto/ccm.c                                       |   4 +-
 drivers/base/power/opp/of.c                        |  12 +-
 drivers/block/rbd.c                                |   4 +-
 drivers/clk/mvebu/ap806-system-controller.c        |  28 ++++-
 drivers/clk/samsung/clk-exynos5433.c               |   6 +-
 drivers/crypto/vmx/aes_ctr.c                       |   6 +
 drivers/edac/amd64_edac.c                          |  12 +-
 drivers/edac/amd64_edac.h                          |   1 +
 drivers/gpu/drm/arm/malidp_planes.c                |   3 +-
 drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/adv7511/adv7511_drv.c       |  36 +++---
 drivers/gpu/drm/drm_drv.c                          |   2 +-
 drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_drv.h                   |   1 -
 drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_pm.c                    |  52 ++++----
 drivers/gpu/drm/vmwgfx/vmwgfx_drv.c                |   2 +-
 drivers/iio/magnetometer/mag3110.c                 |  30 +++--
 drivers/iio/pressure/ms5611_core.c                 |  12 +-
 drivers/iio/proximity/sx9500.c                     |  10 +-
 drivers/iio/trigger/iio-trig-interrupt.c           |   8 +-
 drivers/iio/trigger/iio-trig-sysfs.c               |   2 +-
 drivers/infiniband/sw/rxe/rxe_req.c                |   1 +
 drivers/infiniband/sw/rxe/rxe_resp.c               |   1 +
 drivers/infiniband/ulp/ipoib/ipoib_cm.c            |   2 +-
 drivers/input/keyboard/mpr121_touchkey.c           |  24 ++--
 drivers/input/mouse/elan_i2c_core.c                |   1 +
 drivers/iommu/arm-smmu-v3.c                        |  10 +-
 drivers/media/i2c/adv7604.c                        |   3 +
 drivers/misc/cxl/pci.c                             |   3 +
 drivers/net/can/c_can/c_can_pci.c                  |   1 -
 drivers/net/can/c_can/c_can_platform.c             |   1 -
 drivers/net/can/ifi_canfd/ifi_canfd.c              |   6 +-
 drivers/net/can/sun4i_can.c                        |  12 +-
 drivers/net/usb/cdc_ncm.c                          |  28 +++++
 drivers/net/usb/huawei_cdc_ncm.c                   |   6 +
 drivers/net/wireless/ath/wcn36xx/main.c            |   3 +-
 .../broadcom/brcm80211/brcmfmac/cfg80211.c         |   9 +-
 drivers/net/wireless/marvell/libertas/cmd.c        |   2 +-
 drivers/net/wireless/ralink/rt2x00/rt2800usb.c     |   5 +-
 drivers/net/xen-netback/netback.c                  |   6 +-
 drivers/pci/host/pci-mvebu.c                       | 101 +++++++++-------
 drivers/pinctrl/intel/pinctrl-baytrail.c           |   2 +-
 drivers/platform/x86/hp-wmi.c                      |  60 ++++++----
 drivers/s390/net/qeth_core.h                       |   1 -
 drivers/s390/net/qeth_core_main.c                  |  21 +++-
 drivers/s390/net/qeth_l2_main.c                    |  15 ---
 drivers/s390/net/qeth_l3_main.c                    |  15 ---
 drivers/s390/net/qeth_l3_sys.c                     |  30 ++---
 drivers/staging/iio/trigger/iio-trig-bfin-timer.c  |   4 +-
 drivers/tty/serial/sh-sci.c                        |  17 ++-
 drivers/usb/core/hcd.c                             |   1 +
 drivers/video/fbdev/pmag-ba-fb.c                   |   2 +-
 include/dt-bindings/clock/exynos5433.h             |   5 +-
 include/linux/phy.h                                |   8 +-
 include/linux/preempt.h                            |  21 ++--
 include/linux/usb/cdc_ncm.h                        |   1 +
 include/net/netfilter/nf_conntrack.h               |   3 +-
 include/net/netfilter/nf_nat.h                     |   1 -
 include/sound/seq_kernel.h                         |   3 +-
 kernel/sched/core.c                                |   1 +
 kernel/workqueue_internal.h                        |   3 +-
 lib/asn1_decoder.c                                 |   4 +-
 net/dsa/Kconfig                                    |   5 +-
 net/ipv4/ah4.c                                     |   3 +
 net/netfilter/nf_nat_core.c                        | 133 +++++++++------------
 net/netfilter/nft_meta.c                           |  28 ++++-
 security/apparmor/lsm.c                            |   2 +-
 security/keys/trusted.c                            |  71 +++++------
 sound/core/seq/oss/seq_oss_midi.c                  |   4 +-
 sound/core/seq/oss/seq_oss_readq.c                 |  29 +++++
 sound/core/seq/oss/seq_oss_readq.h                 |   2 +
 sound/soc/sunxi/sun4i-spdif.c                      |   8 --
 tools/testing/selftests/firmware/fw_filesystem.sh  |   6 +-
 tools/testing/selftests/firmware/fw_userhelper.sh  |  28 ++++-
 100 files changed, 722 insertions(+), 493 deletions(-)