Web lists-archives.com

[PATCH 3.18 00/28] 3.18.81-stable review




This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 3.18.81 release.
There are 28 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one.  If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Wed Nov 15 12:53:41 UTC 2017.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
	kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v3.x/stable-review/patch-3.18.81-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
  git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-3.18.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
    Linux 3.18.81-rc1

Borislav Petkov <bp@xxxxxxx>
    x86/oprofile/ppro: Do not use __this_cpu*() in preemptible context

Richard Schütz <rschuetz@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
    can: c_can: don't indicate triple sampling support for D_CAN

Ilya Dryomov <idryomov@xxxxxxxxx>
    rbd: use GFP_NOIO for parent stat and data requests

Oswald Buddenhagen <oswald.buddenhagen@xxxxxx>
    MIPS: AR7: Ensure that serial ports are properly set up

Paul Burton <paul.burton@xxxxxxxx>
    MIPS: Fix CM region target definitions

Gustavo A. R. Silva <garsilva@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
    MIPS: microMIPS: Fix incorrect mask in insn_table_MM

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@xxxxxxx>
    ALSA: seq: Avoid invalid lockdep class warning

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@xxxxxxx>
    ALSA: seq: Fix OSS sysex delivery in OSS emulation

Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@xxxxxxx>
    ARM: 8720/1: ensure dump_instr() checks addr_limit

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@xxxxxxxxxx>
    KEYS: fix NULL pointer dereference during ASN.1 parsing [ver #2]

Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
    crypto: x86/sha1-mb - fix panic due to unaligned access

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@xxxxxxxxxx>
    KEYS: trusted: fix writing past end of buffer in trusted_read()

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@xxxxxxxxxx>
    KEYS: trusted: sanitize all key material

Feras Daoud <ferasda@xxxxxxxxxxxx>
    IB/ipoib: Change list_del to list_del_init in the tx object

Akinobu Mita <akinobu.mita@xxxxxxxxx>
    Input: mpr121 - set missing event capability

Akinobu Mita <akinobu.mita@xxxxxxxxx>
    Input: mpr121 - handle multiple bits change of status register

Gilad Ben-Yossef <gilad@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
    IPsec: do not ignore crypto err in ah4 input

William wu <wulf@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
    usb: hcd: initialize hcd->flags to 0 when rm hcd

Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart+renesas@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
    serial: sh-sci: Fix register offsets for the IRDA serial port

Volodymyr Bendiuga <volodymyr.bendiuga@xxxxxxxxx>
    phy: increase size of MII_BUS_ID_SIZE and bus_id

David Lechner <david@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
    dt-bindings: Add vendor prefix for LEGO

David Lechner <david@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
    dt-bindings: Add LEGO MINDSTORMS EV3 compatible specification

Alison Schofield <amsfield22@xxxxxxxxx>
    iio: trigger: free trigger resource correctly

Tony Lindgren <tony@xxxxxxxxxxx>
    ARM: omap2plus_defconfig: Fix probe errors on UARTs 5 and 6

Noralf Trønnes <noralf@xxxxxxxxxxx>
    drm: drm_minor_register(): Clean up debugfs on failure

Patrick Bruenn <p.bruenn@xxxxxxxxxxxx>
    ARM: dts: imx53-qsb-common: fix FEC pinmux config

Juergen Gross <jgross@xxxxxxxx>
    xen/netback: set default upper limit of tx/rx queues to 8

Maciej W. Rozycki <macro@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
    video: fbdev: pmag-ba-fb: Remove bad `__init' annotation


-------------

Diffstat:

 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/arm/davinci.txt  |  4 ++
 .../devicetree/bindings/vendor-prefixes.txt        |  1 +
 Makefile                                           |  4 +-
 arch/arm/boot/dts/imx53-qsb-common.dtsi            | 20 +++----
 arch/arm/configs/omap2plus_defconfig               |  1 +
 arch/arm/kernel/traps.c                            | 28 +++++----
 arch/mips/ar7/platform.c                           |  1 +
 arch/mips/include/asm/mips-cm.h                    |  4 +-
 arch/mips/mm/uasm-micromips.c                      |  2 +-
 arch/sh/kernel/cpu/sh3/setup-sh770x.c              |  1 -
 arch/x86/crypto/sha-mb/sha1_mb_mgr_flush_avx2.S    | 12 ++--
 arch/x86/oprofile/op_model_ppro.c                  |  4 +-
 drivers/block/rbd.c                                |  4 +-
 drivers/gpu/drm/drm_drv.c                          |  2 +-
 drivers/iio/trigger/iio-trig-interrupt.c           |  8 +--
 drivers/iio/trigger/iio-trig-sysfs.c               |  2 +-
 drivers/infiniband/ulp/ipoib/ipoib_cm.c            |  2 +-
 drivers/input/keyboard/mpr121_touchkey.c           | 24 +++++---
 drivers/net/can/c_can/c_can_pci.c                  |  1 -
 drivers/net/can/c_can/c_can_platform.c             |  1 -
 drivers/net/xen-netback/netback.c                  |  6 +-
 drivers/staging/iio/trigger/iio-trig-bfin-timer.c  |  4 +-
 drivers/tty/serial/sh-sci.c                        | 17 +++---
 drivers/usb/core/hcd.c                             |  1 +
 drivers/video/fbdev/pmag-ba-fb.c                   |  2 +-
 include/linux/phy.h                                |  8 +--
 include/sound/seq_kernel.h                         |  3 +-
 lib/asn1_decoder.c                                 |  4 +-
 net/ipv4/ah4.c                                     |  3 +
 security/keys/trusted.c                            | 70 ++++++++++------------
 sound/core/seq/oss/seq_oss_midi.c                  |  4 +-
 sound/core/seq/oss/seq_oss_readq.c                 | 29 +++++++++
 sound/core/seq/oss/seq_oss_readq.h                 |  2 +
 33 files changed, 162 insertions(+), 117 deletions(-)