Web lists-archives.com

[PATCH 4.9 00/14] 4.9.50-stable review




This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.9.50 release.
There are 14 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one.  If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Thu Sep 14 16:52:45 UTC 2017.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
	kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.9.50-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
  git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.9.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
    Linux 4.9.50-rc1

tarangg@xxxxxxxxxx <tarangg@xxxxxxxxxx>
    NFS: Sync the correct byte range during synchronous writes

Trond Myklebust <trond.myklebust@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
    NFS: Fix 2 use after free issues in the I/O code

Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@xxxxxxx>
    ARM: 8692/1: mm: abort uaccess retries upon fatal signal

Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@xxxxxxx>
    ARM64: dts: marvell: armada-37xx: Fix GIC maintenance interrupt

Ben Seri <ben@xxxxxxxxx>
    Bluetooth: Properly check L2CAP config option output buffer length

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@xxxxxxx>
    ALSA: msnd: Optimize / harden DSP and MIDI loops

Yang Shi <yang.shi@xxxxxxxxxx>
    locktorture: Fix potential memory leak with rw lock test

Laurent Dufour <ldufour@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
    mm/memory.c: fix mem_cgroup_oom_disable() call missing

Andy Lutomirski <luto@xxxxxxxxxx>
    selftests/x86/fsgsbase: Test selectors 1, 2, and 3

Aleksa Sarai <asarai@xxxxxxx>
    btrfs: resume qgroup rescan on rw remount

Daniel Verkamp <daniel.verkamp@xxxxxxxxx>
    nvme-fabrics: generate spec-compliant UUID NQNs

Abhishek Sahu <absahu@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
    mtd: nand: qcom: fix config error for BCH

Abhishek Sahu <absahu@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
    mtd: nand: qcom: fix read failure without complete bootchain

Boris Brezillon <boris.brezillon@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
    mtd: nand: mxc: Fix mxc_v1 ooblayout


-------------

Diffstat:

 Makefile                                     |  4 +-
 arch/arm/mm/fault.c                          |  5 +-
 arch/arm64/boot/dts/marvell/armada-37xx.dtsi |  1 +
 drivers/mtd/nand/mxc_nand.c                  |  7 +--
 drivers/mtd/nand/qcom_nandc.c                | 18 +++++--
 drivers/nvme/host/fabrics.c                  |  2 +-
 fs/btrfs/super.c                             |  2 +
 fs/nfs/file.c                                |  6 +--
 fs/nfs/internal.h                            |  1 -
 fs/nfs/pagelist.c                            | 26 +++++----
 fs/nfs/pnfs.c                                |  2 -
 kernel/locking/locktorture.c                 |  6 +++
 mm/memory.c                                  | 10 ++--
 net/bluetooth/l2cap_core.c                   | 80 +++++++++++++++-------------
 sound/isa/msnd/msnd_midi.c                   | 30 +++++------
 sound/isa/msnd/msnd_pinnacle.c               | 23 ++++----
 tools/testing/selftests/x86/fsgsbase.c       | 41 +++++++++++---
 17 files changed, 158 insertions(+), 106 deletions(-)