Web lists-archives.com

Prevent reset --hard from deleting everything if one doesn't have any commits yet




I accidentally executed git reset —hard in a project that doesn’t have any commits yet. git erased everything, everything I’ve worked the past week, I believe this is not a desired behavior, considering I’m not able to undo that action, because git doesn’t have any history whatsoever.