Web lists-archives.com

[PATCHv1 0/2] git-p4: disable sync after submit




This is a small patch to git-p4 to disable the automatic sync after
submit.

In my day-to-day work, I have a central git-p4 repo which is
automatically kept up-to-date, so the repos where I actually work and
submit from don't even need the sync. I usually end up hitting Ctrl-C
partway through the sync.

I imagine other people with large git-p4 projects do something similar
and have the same problem.

This also updates Merland's recent submit-selection change so that both
options can be set via configuration rather than being set on the
command line.

Luke Diamand (2):
  git-p4: disable-rebase: allow setting this via configuration
  git-p4: add option to disable syncing of p4/master with p4

 Documentation/git-p4.txt | 13 ++++++++++++-
 git-p4.py                | 33 +++++++++++++++++++++------------
 2 files changed, 33 insertions(+), 13 deletions(-)

-- 
2.17.0.392.gdeb1a6e9b7