Web lists-archives.com

Display image after resume




What produces the desktop image that is displayed immediately after
resuming from hibernation?  

When resuming, I see the following in order:

      1. the boot screen
      2. a blank screen
      3. the actual desktop (live or a snapshot of it)
      4. the lockscreen password prompt 

What I would like to do is prevent the actual desktop, or the
screenshot of it, from appearing after the system boots from
hibernation.

-Jim P.

Attachment: signature.asc
Description: This is a digitally signed message part